Casting Call

28 04 2010

At the request of Food Network ( I did get a personal form letter) , here is the casting call for America’s Worst Cooks:

Who: We are asking people to nominate themselves or someone they know who is a hopeless home cook. We are seeking people with a genuine inability to cook, but a need and desire to improve.

What: Worst Cooks In America is the high stakes elimination series where the “recruits” (worst cooks) will be put through culinary boot camp to learn one of the most important life skills – how to cook!

When: Saturday, May 1st, 10am to 3pm

Where: The W Atlanta Midtown, 188 14th St. NE Atlanta, GA 30361

Why: There are truly are a lot of people out there who don’t know how to cook, and are dying to learn and to learn to cook like professionals.

To Apply: Those interested in attending the casting call can e-mail us at Worst Cooks-Atlanta. Tell us why you (or the person you are nominating) are the most disastrous cook in the country. Include name, age, hometown, occupation, contact phone number, and a recent photo of the hopeless cook.

Actions

Information

4 responses

28 04 2010
Velva

I see a new Food Network show on the horizon. This was great. Thanks for sharing. I have a couple of friends who could benefit seriously. 🙂

28 04 2010
whatscookingwithdoc

Velva: Ha! Wish the new show was mine!!
Hope this gets them on the air!
-Doc

29 04 2010
Chef E

I do not know that I could ‘nominate’ anyone, I might loose a few friends, plus who would want to go on television…okay I will be quiet, and keep my opinions to myself 🙂

My Partner In Wine Club pal Adrienne got a call from them too, how odd they are soliciting people on blogs now…

29 04 2010
whatscookingwithdoc

Chef E: I am sure she got the personal form letter as well. It’s power to the People! (Power to the Peeps-I love the home made marshmallow ones :-))

Leave a Reply

