Sunday Brunch

5 09 2010

On a special Sunday brunch, I like to get my daily vegetable serving from my Bloody Mary. But what about the fruits? A quandary solved by making some grilled fruit salsa (basic salsa recipe with the addition of roasted grape tomatoes and grilled pineapple, mango and papaya).  A little guacamole salad (remember, technically the avocado is a fruit-and yes, I know the tomato is as well but I use spicy V-8 in my Mary to get the veggies) completes covering my fruit base.  As above, so below-just sandwich a perfectly poached egg in between and set everything on a fresh toasted English Muffin.

Actions

Information

2 responses

5 09 2010
tasteofbeirut

A bloody Mary sounds like a great way to start the day! I could have used some today. The poached egg looks so plump and delicious.

6 09 2010
whatscookingwithdoc

@TOB: Remember, the Mary is not just for breakfast anymore!

Leave a Reply

